From idea
to impact

The Maison de l’innovation sociale’s place of work is in Tiohtiá:ke (Montreal), an unceded traditional Indigenous territory. Many Indigenous peoples converged here long before the arrival of European settlers, and still do today. This includes the Kanien'kehá:ka (Mohawk) Nation, a member of the Haudenosauni Confederacy and the custodian of the water and lands of Tiohtiá:ke. This is a gesture of solidarity with Indigenous Peoples.

1
1
Découvrir la mission de la MIS - Maison de l'innovation sociale / MIS's mission

Get to know us

The MIS intervenes right at the starting line, at the drawing board, at the startup phase, and is present early in the process when an agent of change proposes the implementation of an idea with social and environmental impact. Discover how the MIS, by building the first bridges in the project path, positions itself as a vital force and a champion for social R&D. 

Discover
Découvrir la Maison de l'innovation sociale / Get to know the MIS
Innovate +

The MIS embraces complexity; it is passionate about untangling the knots and navigating beyond the apparent dead ends of complex issues because it knows that through their resolution will emerge innovative solutions with positive impact that will drive real change. By fostering a true culture of collaboration and social innovation to take root, it hopes to better address the major issues of the 21st century. Dig deeper and learn more about social innovation!

Explore
Raccords, le bulletin numérique de l'innovation sociale

Programs

Through its activities and its programs developed and led by its experienced and committed team, the MIS meets the needs of a variety of socio-economic actors in the implementation of their social and environmental impact projects, from ideation to deployment. Discover our flagship activities and follow the progress of our projects.

Services

MIS is an important player in Québec’s social innovation ecosystem and a decisive lever in the emergence and development of projects with a strong positive social impact, among citizen collectives and government organizations, universities and the entrepreneurial community. Discover our services according to your interests and needs.

ATTENTION!!! NE PAS SUPPRIMER CETTE ROW NI CHANGER SON ID ET LA LAISSER TOUJOURS EN DERNIER!!!

De l’idée
à l’impact

Les bureaux de la MIS sont situés à Tiohtiá:ke (Montréal), un territoire traditionnel autochtone non cédé. Plusieurs peuples autochtones y ont convergé bien avant l’arrivée des colons européens et encore aujourd’hui, dont la nation Kanien’kehá:ka (Mohawk), que nous reconnaissons comme étant la gardienne de ses eaux et de ses terres. Ce geste en est un de solidarité avec les peuples autochtones.

1
1
Découvrir la mission de la MIS - Maison de l'innovation sociale / MIS's mission

Découvrir
la MIS

La Maison de l’innovation sociale (MIS) intervient dans les lignes de départ, les esquisses et l’amorçage et s’invite très tôt dans le parcours de l’acteur de changement qui projette la mise en œuvre d’une idée à impact social et environnemental. Découvrez comment la MIS, en créant les premiers ponts comme leviers de développement dans le cheminement d’un projet, se positionne comme une force vive de la R et D sociale et de sa valorisation.

Découvrir
Découvrir la Maison de l'innovation sociale / Get to know the MIS
Innover +

La MIS prend le parti de la complexité et se passionne pour les nœuds et les impasses, car elle sait que c’est par leur dénouement que des solutions innovantes à impact positif émergent et conduisent le véritable changement. C’est justement en tablant sur l’innovation sociale qu’elle tente de soutenir cette volonté. Démystifier la chose et apprenez-en plus sur l’innovation sociale!

Explorer
Raccords, le bulletin numérique de l'innovation sociale

Programmes

À travers ses activités et ses programmes développés et menés par son équipe chevronnée et engagée, la MIS répond aux besoins d’une diversité d’acteurs socio-économiques dans la mise en œuvre de leurs projets à impact social et environnemental, de leur idéation jusqu’à leur déploiement. Découvrez nos activités phares et suivez l’évolution de nos projets.

Services

La MIS participe activement à l’écosystème québécois d’innovation sociale. Elle contribue à l’émergence et au développement de projets à fort impact social positif, auprès de collectifs citoyens, d’organisations gouvernementales, d’universités et du milieu entrepreneurial. Découvrez notre offre en fonction de vos intérêts et de vos besoins.

ATTENTION!!! NE PAS SUPPRIMER CETTE ROW NI CHANGER SON ID ET LA LAISSER TOUJOURS EN DERNIER!!!